ConQuest 2022 took place in the months of November and December.

The 2022 edition returns in-person after a 3-year hiatus due to the COVID-19 pandemic, with the 2020 edition being held online. 

West Regional Round:

The West Regional Round took place on 5 November, 2022 at the Gokhale Institute of Economics and Politics in Pune. 

There were 30 registered teams competing for a place in the final with the 90 participants coming from colleges in Pune, Bombay and Goa including Symbiosis Law School Pune, Armed Forces Medical College, Government Law College Mumbai. 

First place: Symbiosis Law School, Pune

Second place: Armed Forces Medical College, Pune

Third place: VM Salgaocar College of Law, Goa

East Regional Round

The East Regional Round took place on 12 November 2022 at Loreto College, Kolkata.

40 teams competed in the preliminary round which included teams that represented Gauhati Medical College, NUJS, NLU Odisha, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Presidency University. 

First place: Gauhati Medical College

Second place: NUJS 

Third place: NLU Odisha

North Regional Round

The North Regional Round was held on 19 November 2022 at NLU Delhi, Delhi.

Over 180 students in 62 teams from various disciplines representing colleges such as Jawaharlal Nehru University, Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi University’s colleges Hindu, Lady Shri Ram, Kirori Mal, Hansraj, and Faridabad’s Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Noida’s Amity University, and Jalandhar’s Lovely Professional University contested in the preliminary round.

First place: SRCC

Second place: NLU Delhi Team 1

Third place: NLU Delhi Team 2

South Regional Round

The South Regional Round was held on 26 November 2022, also celebrated as Constitution Day, at St. Joseph's College of Law, Bengaluru.

The prelims saw teams – comprising three members each – from universities and colleges across the South zone, including National Law School of India University, Christ (Deemed to be) University, St. Joseph’s College (Autonomous), Mount Carmel College, Jain College, Bishop Cotton Women’s Christian College, Reva University and Indian Institute of Science.

First place: NLSIU Team 1

Second place: NLSIU Team 2

Third place: St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) 

National Finals

The National Finals were held on 3 December 2022 at School of Law, Christ (Deemed to be) University, Bengaluru. 

The teams that qualified for the National Finals on 3 December 2022 are: 

  • West Regional Round: Symbiosis Law School and Armed Forces Medical College
  • East Regional Round: Gauhati Medical College and NUJS
  • North Regional Round: Two teams from NLU Delhi
  • South Regional Round: Two teams from NLSIU Bengaluru

First place: Gauhati Medical College

Second place: NLU Delhi

Third place: NLSIU Bengaluru

Read about the previous editions of ConQuest below: 

ConQuest 2016

ConQuest 2017

ConQuest 2018

ConQuest 2019

ConQuest 2020